Evil Yumminess in the Land of Giant Cupcakes

October 29, 2010

Oh Dang…There Went the Flour!

Filed under: Uncategorized — by queenofevilyumminess @ 10:49 AM

My official story is that I was trying to decorate the house for Halloween…yep, that’s what happened. For sure. Did it on purpose.

I thought I would lead with the picture in this post. This is what happens when you are tired and clumsy. I had just filled the container with a bag of flour and was putting it away in the cabinet. It just never quite got to its destination. Instead, it tipped and fell on my head. The lid came off and the flour detonated…POOF!!! I stood stunned for a moment before the expletives began flowing freely from my mouth. You’ll notice that we have carpet in our kitchen, too, which made the whole mess that much worse. No easy clean up here. I had to vacuum for about an hour before that section of carpet resembled its usual color.

I should have known something bad was going to happen since I had just messed up batch of Pumpkin Creme Pies. As I was mixing the wet ingredients, I realized that I had added a stick of butter that didn’t need to be there. Force of habit is a very strong thing! I have already added the $2.00 can of pumpkin so I managed to fix my mistake. I added 1 1/2 cup flour, some extra spices, and an extra egg. Turned out good. There was no noticeable difference in the cakes and it made a zillion of them, which was nice since I was taking them to work the next day.  Anyway, having just had the butter issue I was not terrible surprised when the “flour incident” happened.

My vacuum hates me. My husband was surprisingly quiet on the matter. He must have figured that I’d already experienced enough for the day and took pity on me. I was really disappointed that the battery on my camera was totally dead. I was going to take a bunch of pictures, but since the battery was dead I had to use the camera on my cell phone (which sucks, by the way).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

